Press "Enter" to skip to content

Coronavirus: Belgium Prohibits Traveling to Paris amid resurgence of COVID-19 Instances in French Funds

Belgium’s foreign ministry on Wednesday prohibited traveling to Paris amid worries over a potential resurgence of coronavirus instances from the French funds.

Belgians are being advised to avoid seeing Paris unless passengers agree to have a COVID-19 evaluation or experience a span of self-isolation in their return.

The town and its environs — and five additional French départements — have been added to some list of”red zones” where traveling has been discouraged due to spikes in coronavirus instances.

Romania, Denmark, Andorra, Finland, Malta, and also a massive swathe of Spain (such as Madrid, Barcelona, and the Balearic Islands) have been created”red zones” from the Belgian foreign ministry.

Three French départements were on the prohibited list: Bouches-du-Rhone, Guyane and Mayotte.

As of Wednesday, Belgium has included Paris, Seine-Saint-Denis, Val-de-Marne, Sarthe, Hérault, and Alpes-Maritimes, according to the foreign ministry site.

The move to limit the movement of Belgian citizens judged to be higher threat comes as other nations across Europe dilemma new travel restrictions amid spikes of COVID-19 cases.

In the same way, the UK enforced new quarantine demands on August 15 on travelers coming from France, Spain, and Belgium.

France enrolled over 3,300 new cases of coronavirus at 24 hours between Monday and Tuesday, according to the latest figures published by the federal health bureau, Santé Publique France.

Germany recorded its greatest amount of new COVID-19 instances in nearly four weeks on Saturday, together with 2,034 fresh instances of coronavirus at 24 hours. A reemergence of this virus was noted in the nation since July as instances started to rise.

On Tuesday, Spanish prime minister Pedro Sanchez declared the army could be drafted into the fight a significant spike of diseases in the nation.