Press "Enter" to skip to content

Formula 1 revving up to Begin Year in Austria on July 3

The Formula 1 season will kick in Austria next month together with eight European races to occur behind closed doors.

Racing was placed on hold due to the COVID-19 pandemic with competitions in France, Monaco, Australia, and the Netherlands scrapped.

However, the year will resume on July 3 with two successive weekends of competition in Austria, together with the Hungarian Grand Prix to be held a week after.

Two races at Silverstone, in Britain, will adhere to a last-minute fracture while the Spanish Grand Prix, which was originally scheduled to happen in May, will undoubtedly be held at mid-August.

The Italian and Belgian occasions will finish the European calendar.

  • July 3-5: Austrian Grand Prix
  • July 10-12: Steiermark Grand Prix
  • July 17-19: Hungarian Grand Prix
  • July 31-August two: British Grand Prix
  • August 7-9: 70th Anniversary Grand Prix
  • August 14-16: Spanish Grand Prix
  • August 28-30: Belgian Grand Prix
  • September 4-6: Italian Grand Prix

15 to 18 races

“F1 now anticipate the launching races to be closed occasions but expect fans will have the ability to attend again if it is safe to do so,” the organization stated in a statement.

It added that it”will probably be finalizing the details of the broader calendar and expect to print that in the coming weeks with the anticipation of getting a total of 15-18 races before finishing the year in December.”