Press "Enter" to skip to content

Germany wants to Stop travel warning for 31 European countries

The German government wants to finish a travel warning for tourist excursions to 31 European nations from June 15 when the coronavirus scenario permits, magazine Emphasis on Tuesday cited DPA news agency as reporting.

It started a newspaper on European tourism which might be agreed by the cabinet on Wednesday revealed the government needed to permit travel to the 26 other European Union countries and Britain in addition to the four non-EU nations in the Schengen passport-free zone – Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland.

On May 18,” Foreign Minister Heiko Maas said Germany was expected to facilitate a travel warning about most tourist trips overseas that is set up until June 15.