Press "Enter" to skip to content

UK adds Denmark, Iceland and Slovakia into coronavirus travel quarantine list

The UK has included Denmark, Iceland, and Slovakia to its coronavirus quarantine record.

This means anybody coming back in the united kingdom in the trio of nations might need to self-isolate for fourteen days.

“There’s been a constant growth in COVID-19 cases per 100,000 of the populace in Iceland, together with data demonstrating a 921% increase in newly reported cases within the previous week,” said the UK’s Department of Transport at a statement.

“In Slovakia, there’s been a constant gain in the weekly event speed of COVID-19 within the previous 4 months, using a 115% increase in per week cases per 100,000 between 2nd and 23rd September.

“There’s also been a 508% increase in newly reported cases each week in Denmark within the previous four months”

Recently Hungary, Portugal, and Slovenia have been added to the quarantine list.