Press "Enter" to skip to content

World number one Novak Djokovic from US Open after hitting Point Estimate

Novak Djokovic was disqualified in the US Open after hitting on a line judge using a chunk.

The entire world was mid-match from Pablo CarreƱo Busta from the fourth round of this championship when tragedy struck.

The top-seeded participant, pursuing his 18th Grand Slam title, Djokovic had only lost a match to drop behind 6-5 in the first group.

He struck a ball as the two players transferred to the sideline for a change of sides.

The ball struck a feminine line judge in the rear of the courtroom, seemingly in her throat, who subsequently fell to her knees.

After talks with the game officials, Djokovic was disqualified, and then he moved to shake hands with Carreno Busta before leaving the courtroom.

Seconds later, Djokovic chose to societal websites to apologize.